Interested in
Becoming a member?


Please locate your nearest centre and contact their Secretary for information


View NZSDTA Centres


NZSDTA Secretary
027 211 9117


NZSDTA Address
PO Box 42
Waipukurau 4242


NZSDTA - Notices pawprint

Faulty Microchip Information February 2018

Draw For Tux North Island Championships May 2018

Entry Schedule & Entry Form For Tux South Island & New Zealand Championships 2018

Otairi-Pukeroa Collie Club Programme 75th Jubilee - Wanganui Centre

Otairi-Pukeroa Collie Club Entry Form 75th Jubilee - Wanganui Centre

Wairarapa & Southern Hawke's Bay Centre Championships - April 2018

Blue Bridge Discount 2018       Please note that this has been extended to include Sunday 3rd June 2018

Programme Mangonui SDTC - Northland Centre

With Regards The Tux Yarding Challenge Event:

Please note that judges should not be taking a mandatory two points off competitors who change sides after the sheep come off the bridge. It has not been passed as a ruling and points deduction is at the discretion of the judge.



At all dog trials at every centre and club in New Zealand it is mandatory that "All classes and types of dogs entering trial grounds must have Ovis Certificates of no more than 30 days prior to trial."

This approved Council recommendation,without exception, is to be strictly enforced and applies to all dogs, competing or otherwise, present on trial grounds.

Dogs are to remain in vehicles until certificates have been checked.


The Tux North Island championships will be held at Te Aute and hosted by the Hawke's Bay Centre. Start date will be Monday 7th May 2018. 
Event I   -  Ken Lobb - Taranaki Centre
Event II  -  Chris Calder - Canterbury Centre
Event III -  Tony Fairweather - Wairarapa Southern Hawke's Bay Centre
Event IV -  Andy McNab - Canterbury Centre
The Tux South Island and New Zealand Championships will be held in Blenheim and hosted by the Marlborough Nelson Centre.   Start date will be Monday 28th May 2018.
Event 1   -   Paul Collins - North Otago Centre
Event II   -   Kim Robinson - Waikato Centre
Event III  -   Brian Sparrow - Southland Centre
Event IV  -   Mike Hodgins - Wairarapa Southern Hawke's Bay Centre
New Zealand/Australia Test Judge - Graham White - New Zealand President
Royal Show, Hastings Judge - Ian Burling - King Country Centre
The New Zealand Test Team for 2017 is as follows:
Graham White - Judge and Team Manager
Murray Child & Dice - Team Captain (Northland Centre)
Eion Herbert & Storm (Marlborough Nelson Centre)
Merv Utting & Prince  (Poverty Bay Centre)
Leo Edginton & Skip  (Poverty Bay Centre)
Bob Bruce & Cheat - Non Travelling Reserve  (Hawke's Bay Centre)
The New Zealand Australia test was held in Taupo on 18th & 18th November 2017.



















  Bookmark this page in your web - Notices